Podcastext

Podcast in text Latest News Film , Sport, Artist


Chris Hemsworth recalls how Kevin Costner took a role from him in his movie

Chris Hemsworth is a sought-after Hollywood actor, but even he sometimes faces setbacks and has to miss out on opportunities. The star known, among other roles, as Thor from Marvel Studios films, admitted that he really wanted to be in Kevin Costner’s new movie. However, the role was snatched right from under his nose… by Kevin Costner himself.

Hemsworth wanted to work with Costner

“I read a script that I really liked and I thought, ‘I have to get this role.’ And then someone told me that Kevin Costner already had it,” Hemsworth revealed in an interview with Entertainment Tonight. “I wanted to work with him as a director. I spent an hour trying to convince him, but he said, ‘I’ll do it myself, kid.’ It didn’t work out, I didn’t get the role.”

Hemsworth revealed that it was the role of a horse wrangler that attracted him to the project: “My wife read the script and loves horses. We have about ten or eleven ourselves. So she said, ‘You have to do it.’”

Costner publicly shared his side of the story: “It’s a love story, but as long as I’m young enough to play it, I’ll do it. Chris will have to wait his turn. He’s very handsome and very good. But he’ll have to find his own love story. However, I’m glad he liked this one. When I feel I’m too old, I’ll reach out to him. He’s undoubtedly one of the best leading actors today.”

It’s not clear which movie they’re talking about. It’s possible that it’s one of the parts of the “Horizon” series. The first installment of the series will debut at this year’s Cannes Film Festival. If the project is well-received by the audience, Costner plans to expand the series.

“Horizon” – trailer



Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started